All Collections
Learning Center
Functionality
Delete/Disable a Customer's Account
Delete/Disable a Customer's Account
M
Written by Matt Panton
Updated this week

SMRT doesn't allow you to completely delete a customer because you may want to keep their historical data. However, anyone with *at least* Store Manager credentials can disable an account.

Follow the steps below to disable a customer:

  1. Open the account you want to disable

  2. Click on the customer's name to access their profile

  3. Click on the "Admin" tab

  4. Select "Deactivate Account"

  5. Choose a reason for deactivating the account

  6. Enter a note (optional)

mceclip0.png

At a first glance it won't seem like anything happened other than a note being added at the top right corner of the account but if you look up the customer again a pop up will open displaying the reason the customer was disabled. After a brief amount of time it will also stop appearing as a search result.

Did this answer your question?