Delete / Disable a customer's account.

SMRT doesn't allow you to completely delete a customer because you may want to keep their historical data. However, you can disable a customer so that they don't appear when you search for a customer.

Follow the steps below to disable a customer:

  1. Open the account you want to disable
  2. Click on the customer's name to access their profile
  3. Click on the Notes tab
  4. Select Category: Account & Contact / Issue: pick one of the Inactive options that best reflect why you are disabling the customerScreen_Shot_2018-01-15_at_8.28.25_PM.png
  5. Underneath Category and Issue you can type a reason for deactivating
  6. Click Save.

At a first glance it won't seem like anything happened other than a note being added at the top right corner of the account but if you look up the customer again a pop up will open displaying the reason the customer was disabled.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.