Delete/Disable a Customer's Account

SMRT doesn't allow you to completely delete a customer because you may want to keep their historical data. However, you can disable a customer so that they don't appear when you search for a customer.

Follow the steps below to disable a customer:

  1. Open the account you want to disable
  2. Click on the customer's name to access their profile
  3. Click on the "Admin" tab
  4. Select "Deactivate Account"

At a first glance it won't seem like anything happened other than a note being added at the top right corner of the account but if you look up the customer again a pop up will open displaying the reason the customer was disabled.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.